Memorial Service

A traditional part of the Congress is a Memorial Service celebrating the lives of deceased scholars in the field of medieval canon law. This service will be held on Friday, July 22, at 3:30 pm in St. Francis Xavier (College) Church, on the campus of Saint Louis University. All Congress participants are welcome!

The scholars to be commemorated include:

  • Joseph Avril
  • Federico R. Aznar Gil
  • James A. Brundage
  • Katherine Christensen
  • Linda Fowler-Magerl
  • Stephan Haering, O.S.B.
  • Richard L. Kay
  • Peter Landau
  • Peter Linehan
  • F. Donald Logan
  • Elizabeth Makowski
  • Andreas Meyer
  • Knut Wolfgang Nörr
  • Brian Tierney
  • Raoul Van Caenegem